[Travel] Nantes.

JUN
5 min readOct 13, 2019

--

The city is the sixth-largest in France.

La Loire. (How amazing it is!!)

This weekend, I traveled to Nantes with Ola. It’s cool that I don’t have class on Friday, then I have time to travel to other cities in France :)

How to get to Nantes?

Nantes is not far from Rennes; it only takes you one and a half hours by bus. This time, me and Ola took Flixbus to Nantes. It only cost me €6 for a round trip, I would say it’s a pretty good price if you wanna travel on the weekend. Besides taking the bus, you could also go to Nantes by TGV.

Flixbus.

Where I’ve been in Nantes

Me and Ola spent two days in Nantes, and I think we went to lots of famous places in Nantes. (´⊙ω⊙`)

After we arrived Host home (yes, we did Couchsurfing (*´∀`)~♥. It’s my first time, and I will write more about it in the future blog), we walked to the
“ Tour Bretagne ” which is the tallest building in Nantes. I didn’t take the picture of this building because I don’t think it's tall haha. (ㆆᴗㆆ) No offense, have you heard Taipei 101? LOL

When we were on the way to town, we saw this cute chair :D

After seeing Tour Bretagne, we kept walking haha.
Next stop: “ Passage Pommeraye ” 波默海耶廊街

It’s a cool place, I’ve never seen this kind of decoration when I was in Taiwan. I didn’t take lots of pictures here, because there were too many people haha. But if you come to Nantes, I think this is a good place if you want to take some pictures and post it on the Instagram LOL

Passage Pommeraye.

“ Cathédrale Saint-Pierre-et-Saint-Paul ” 南特主教座堂

Every time when I go to church, I like to sit in the last row. It’s so peace :)

Ola is good at taking a picture haha.
Inside the church

It’s cool that there is a green line on the ground in Nantes. Following the green line, it will lead you to all the famous places in Nantes. Nantes is a beautiful city and much bigger than Rennes haha.

Street View in Nantes :)
Place Royale 皇家廣場

Next stop: “ Château des ducs de Bretagne ” 布列塔尼公爵城堡

Me and Ola spent some time in Château des ducs de Bretagne, even I don’t know the things happened here before, this castle still impressed me a lot. It’s so beautiful and here it is definitely the place you need to come if you are in Nantes. The weather was so good when we were in Nantes, it’s like in the summer. I cannot handle raining days anymore. (。◕∀◕。)

Ola :D
Château des ducs de Bretagne

“ Jardin des plantes ” 南特植物園

A huge park you need to go to if you are in Nantes. After I came to France, I already in love with the parks here. I feel so good and peace when I’m walking around all the trees and flowers. You can also see some animals, such as ducks and Japanese architecture here. It’s also a cool place if you want to have a picnic. (σ′▽‵)′▽‵)σ

Huge Bench in the garden :D
That is a rabbit haha. It’s fun Lol

Save the best for the last haha : “ Les Machines de l’Île ”
設有巨型大象及蒼鷺,靈感來自朱爾·凡爾納及李奧納多·達文西

Les Machines de l’Île is the place you need to go if you travel in Nantes. Even it’s a bit far, but it’s worthy to be there haha. Also, the transportation in Nantes is really good, you could take tram or bus to everywhere. I was so surprised when I saw the big elephant machine haha. I feel like I’m a child Lol. It’s sad that I cannot post the video here or you can see how the elephant walked :D

on the way to Les Machines de l’Île :)
It’s soooooo cool!!!!!!

Thanks for your reading :)

Hey everyone, thank you so much for reading my blog! This is my trip in Nantes, if you have any questions about it, don’t hesitate to ask me or leave your comment below ( ^ω^)

pic with Ola :D

As usual, if there is anything inappropriate, please let me know (*´∀`)~♥ Wish you like my blog, I’m gonna write more, even I write it really slowly :3

Have a nice day to you all. Merci beaucoup!!
See you next time, Demain☺

--

--

JUN

Medium member since September 2019. Personal blog. Recording life stories, life improvement, fintech and whatever I wanna write. 歡迎交流!